Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Curriculum
Our Community
Parents Zone
Pupil Zone
School Houses
School Calendar

Here are some key school dates in the school calendar. You can also see news, events and get alerts through our Blackfriars Primary App or Twitter feed #BlackfriarsP.

Dates for your Diary 2019-20

Wednesday 28th August

Volunteer parents to weed and dig with Mrs Wilson! 9am onwards

“Meet the Teacher” Event 3.15-4.15pm

Thursday 29th & Friday 30th of August

Sowing Seeds planting day with pupils

Monday 2nd September

2.15pm-Primary 1 Parents “Child Smile” workshop

Thursday 19th September

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Friday 27th & Monday 30th September

September Weekend holiday

Thursday 10th October

9am- Blackfriars Blether –All welcome!

9.45 am-P2 Class  Assembly

Friday 11th October

INSET DAY 3-No children in school today

Monday 14th until Friday 18th of October (inclusive)

October holiday week

Monday 21st October

Back to school-9am

Wednesday 23rd October

Parents’ Evening 5.30-7.30pm

Thursday 24th October

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Wednesday 30th October

Parents’ Evening 3-5.30pm

Thursday 31st October

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P4A & P4B Class  Assembly

Thursday 14th November

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P3 Class  Assembly

Thursday 28th November

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Friday 29th November

INSET DAY 4-No children in school today

Thursday 5th December

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P5 Class  Assembly

Wednesday 11th December

Pinocchio at the Tramway Theatre 10:30 am

Thursday 12th December

Christmas Concert/Fayre pm

Tuesday 17th December

Christmas Nativity-P1

Thursday 19th December

2.30pm-Finish for Christmas Holiday

Friday the 20th of December until Sunday the 5th of January (inclusive)

Holiday

Monday 6th January

Back to School-9am

Thursday 23rd January

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P6A Class  Assembly

Thursday 30th January

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Monday 3rd February until Friday 7th February (inclusive)

P7 Trip to Dalguise

Friday 7th February

INSET DAY 5-No children in school today

Monday 10th and Tuesday 11th February

Holiday-February Weekend

Wednesday 12th February

INSET Day 6-No children in school today

Thursday 20th February

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P2/3 Class  Assembly

Thursday 27th February

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Wednesday 18th March

Parents’ Evening 5.30-7.30pm

Wednesday 25th March

Parents’ Evening 3-5.30pm

Thursday 26th March

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Thursday 2nd April

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P4A & P4B Class  Assembly

Friday 3rd April

2.30pm-Finish for Spring Holiday

Monday the 6th of April until Sunday 19th April (inclusive)

Spring Holiday

Monday 20th April

Back to school -9am

Thursday 30th April

9am- Blackfriars Blether – All Welcome!

9.45 am-P6B Class  Assembly

Friday 8th May

May Day Holiday

Monday 11th May

INSET Day 7-No children in school today

Wednesday 20th May

P7 Careers Afternoon

Friday 22nd of May and Monday 25th of May

May Holiday Weekend

Tuesday 26th May

Back to School 9am

Wednesday 27th May

2-3pm Open Afternoon

Thursday 28th May

PARENT COUNCIL MEETING 6-7PM

Wednesday 10th June

Sports’ Day (Weather Permitting)

Thursday 11th June

Reserve Sports’ Day

Thursday 18th June

P7 End of Term assembly

Wednesday 24th June

1pm-Finish for Summer

 

August 2017

Friday, 11th - In-service day
Monday, 14th - In-service day
Tuesday, 15th - School Opens

February 2018

Tuesday, 06th - 50th Anniversary Celebration

March 2018

Thursday, 29th - Easter Celebration
Friday, 30th - School closes 2.30pm for Easter Break

April 2018

Monday, 16th - School Opens after Easter break

May 2018

Monday, 07th - School closed
Tuesday, 08th - In-service day
Friday, 25th - School closed May weekend
Tuesday, 29th - School returns

June 2018

Monday, 25th - School closed for summer - 1pm

September 2018

Saturday, 15th - New school year begins